Seminary Formation

The priestly formation imparted here has the following stages:

One year of Initiation consisting of introductory courses in Spirituality, Liturgy, Bible, Methodology and the study of Languages. Three years of Philosophy Course leading to the degree of B. Ph. awarded by Paurastya Vidyapitham (Oriental Institute of Religious Studies). One year of regency after Philosophy. During this period the seminarians live outside the Seminary and engage themselves in works assigned to them by their Hierarchs. The regency period enables them to grow in greater maturity and have hands on experience of real life situations. Three years of Theology leading to the B. Th. Degree conducted by the Paurastya Vidyapitham. One year of pastoral and liturgical formation after receiving the Sacred Order of diaconate.